Bubble Bobble poster

I wanted to make my own poster with retro gaming graphics. My initial idea was to try both commodore Bubble Bobble and Bruce Lee game graphics. I ended up playing both games and eventually decided to do only the BB poster.

The DOS version graphics and colors looked better so I took screenshots with DOSBox. The BB splash image was though taken from the Amiga version screenshot from Mobygames.

The poster was going to be printed in the default size 50x70cm. This leaved me an empty space that I filled with the story text from C64 game back cover. Here is the actual image used for printing the poster

Here is how it looks on the wall as a framed poster.

The poster looks really nice except that with glass the black color behaves a bit as a mirror and thus looks grey in the picture.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

