Super Mario World backgrounds

For my new ideas I need more graphical material. Handily I can get those by playing the games in emulator. I started with the Super Mario World. I played it with snes9x emulator and took various screenshots.

From the screenshots I gathered these following background images. All these image wrap around so that they can be used for creating wider backgrounds like they are used in the game.

2 comments so far

  1. Stan64 on

    These are nice but none of them wrap around like you pretend… Easily fixed though. But yeah. Should look into that!

  2. hagencarterartwork on

    Do I have your permission to use the second background?


Leave a Reply

