My first dollhouse furniture

We found a nice dollhouse for small children in a second hand shop for a couple of euros. One of the second floor wooden support bars was broken but I could build a new one quite easily. Now I wanted to make furniture for it. I had some leftover wood peaces and started to think what I could make out of them.

The furniture had to be robust enough for 1-3 year old children so I decided to create simple designs for the furniture. Here is the end result for a sofa, sofa table, oven and a bed. The oven door even has a hinge so that it can be opened.



I have made also a wardrobe already but the paint is still not done. I’ll post that soon. After that I’ll switch back to retro gaming graphics. I guess Bruce Lee is the theme for the next coming projects.

No comments yet

Leave a comment